March 11, 2012

Chocolate Mousse Recipe

Posted in Dessert tagged , , , , at 5:19 pm by realityishealthy

So for my first recipe, I thought I would post a new favorite of mine. I got this reading the blog Dedication, but that site is in norwegian, so I thought I would share here in english.

Ingredients:

1 pack cottage cheese

1 tbsp cocoa powder

1 tbsp protein powder (I used vanilla, but chocolate would also work)

Stevia powder to taste (I used about 2 1/2 tsp, and I replaced the stevia with powdered sugar because I don’t have stevia right now)

Image

Instructions:

My pack of cottage cheese was 300g, so depending on the size of yours, you may need to adjust your measurements. The most important part is that you like the taste. Also, if you use chocolate protein powder you can use a little less cocoa powder and more protein powder if you want more protein.

All you do is mix the ingredients together until everything is blended. I used a fork to get rid of some of the larger chunks in the cottage cheese because I like it smooth. I then put it in the freezer for about 30 minutes so that it could thicken up. Not so hard right?Image

If you are a fan of salty and sweet, cashews or peanuts would be an awesome topping.

1 Comment »

  1. The Aztec believed that chocolate was healthy and they used it as a medicinal drink. In sixteenth century Spain, chocolate was considered a health food. Chocolate is healthy for its antioxidants and brain stimulants. A 3 1/2 oz. dark chocolate bar will provide iron, magnesium, potassium, phosphorous, copper, and calcium. Naturally I did not have to tell you that. I have not found a person yet who did not love and crave chocolate all at the same time.
    Mark


Leave a Reply

